Can peptides cause dizziness?
What the label, human studies or user reports say about dizziness for each of 68 compounds, grouped by where the answer comes from.
- Compounds
- 68
- From labels
- 16
- From human studies
- 16
- Not reported when studied
- 12
- No human data
- 18
Each answer says whether dizziness was reported, and how often where that’s known. “Not reported” means the label or trials didn’t list it, not that it can’t happen. Talk to a doctor or pharmacist about any symptom that worries you.
From a product label 16
What the prescribing information says, with rates against placebo where the label gives them.
- CerebrolysinApproved drug
- LabelDizziness or vertigo: 1.5% vs 1.5% on placebo in pooled trials (EU label). Injecting too fast can cause dizziness, warmth and sweating.
- ExenatideApproved drug
- LabelDizziness 9% vs 6% and feeling jittery 9% vs 4% on placebo in the 30-week trials; shakiness can also signal low blood sugar.
- GHRP-2Approved drug
- LabelLightheadedness and low blood pressure are each listed at 0.1–5% after the IV test dose, and dizziness with frequency not known.
- GonadorelinApproved drug
- LabelDizziness is rare (fewer than 1 in 1,000), as is flushing, in the UK label.
- L-CarnitineApproved drug
- LabelDizziness: 13% vs 11% on placebo in the label’s dialysis trials; low blood pressure was less common (14% vs 19%).
- LiraglutideApproved drug
- LabelDizziness 6.9% vs 5.0% on placebo with Saxenda, mostly in the first 12 weeks. Low blood pressure reactions: 1.1% vs 0.5%.
- Melanotan 1Approved drug
- LabelDizziness: 4% vs 3% on placebo implants (US label). The EU label lists fainting and near-fainting as uncommon.
- OrforglipronApproved drug
- LabelDizziness 4% vs 3% on placebo. Low blood pressure 2% vs 0.5%, and 4% in people taking blood pressure medicines.
- PT-141Approved drug
- LabelDizziness: 2.2% vs 0.5% on placebo. Each dose also briefly raises blood pressure and slows the heart rate a little.
- SemaglutideApproved drug
- LabelDizziness 8% vs 4% on placebo at 2.4 mg. Low blood pressure (1.3% vs 0.4%) and fainting (0.8% vs 0.2%) were also more common, sometimes tied to fluid loss.
- TirzepatideApproved drug
- LabelDizziness 4–5% vs 2% on placebo. Low blood pressure (1.6% vs 0.1%) was more common, especially with blood pressure medicines, and sometimes tied to fluid loss.
- TriptorelinApproved drug
- LabelDizziness: 1.4% on 3.75 mg and 2.9% on 11.25 mg in US trials; common (1–10 in 100) in the UK label.
- VIPApproved drug
- LabelDizziness is uncommon with Invicorp. During IV infusions for COVID-19, low blood pressure occurred in 58% vs 41% on placebo.
- SermorelinHuman studies
- LabelDizziness occurred in under 1% of 350 patients given nightly shots in the Geref trials.
- hCGApproved drug
- LabelNot listed in the urine-derived hCG labels. In recombinant hCG fertility trials, under 2% of women reported dizziness, whatever the cause.
- TesamorelinApproved drug
- LabelDizziness isn’t a listed side effect. The patient leaflet lists faintness or fainting among signs of an allergic reaction, which need prompt medical care.
From human studies 16
What published trials and case reports found.
- DSIPApproved drug
- TrialVertigo was among minor effects in 9 of 107 people given IV DSIP for withdrawal; 2 had low blood pressure at the first injection, per FDA.
- GlutathioneApproved drug
- TrialDizziness and low blood pressure were reported in the 2026 outbreak linked to contaminated supplement-grade glutathione; one person needed intensive care for shock. Not listed in the label.
- MazdutideApproved drug
- TrialDizziness: 10.8% vs 6.4% on placebo in the US phase 2 trial, rising to 17.6% at 16 mg; low blood pressure 3.1% vs none.
- OxytocinApproved drug
- TrialRare with nasal spray: 1 of 146 vs 2 of 144 on placebo over 24 weeks. A rapid IV injection can briefly drop blood pressure, the UK label warns.
- SS-31Approved drug
- TrialDizziness: 10% vs 3% on placebo in a 4-week trial of 30 adults. The label says an overdose would likely cause histamine effects such as low blood pressure and near-fainting.
- AOD9604Human studies
- TrialDizziness came up 3 times in a 15-man IV study. In a small IV pain trial, 2 of 17 were dizzy on it vs none on placebo.
- ARA-290Human studies
- TrialUncommon: dizziness on exertion and near-fainting in 1 of 46 each, and one fainting episode at 1 mg counted serious, vs none on placebo.
- CagrilintideHuman studies
- TrialDizziness: 2–9% across doses vs 3% on placebo in the 26-week trial of cagrilintide alone.
- CJC-1295 with DACHuman studies
- TrialTwo people had brief dizziness and low blood pressure after a first dose, and one had leg-muscle jerks with poor coordination; FDA wants study in people prone to falls.
- IpamorelinHuman studies
- TrialIn the IV surgery trial, one person on ipamorelin stopped for low blood pressure and one for high blood pressure; dizziness itself wasn’t among the effects FDA listed.
- Kisspeptin-10Human studies
- TrialDizziness in 1 of 18 people given repeated IV doses over 40 hours, with no placebo group for comparison.
- MK-677Human studies
- TrialDizziness was among drug-related side effects more common than on placebo in the 563-person Alzheimer’s trial; one older adult stopped for lightheadedness and tiredness.
- RetatrutideHuman studies
- TrialDizziness: up to 8.6% vs 2.9% on placebo in phase 2. Low blood pressure hit 5–6% on 9–12 mg vs under 1% on placebo in TRIUMPH-2, in type 2 diabetes.
- SurvodutideHuman studies
- TrialDizziness: 7.4% vs 2.6% on placebo in the phase 2 obesity trial (386 adults) and 8.9% vs 7.6% in the phase 2 MASH trial.
- Thymosin Beta-4Human studies
- TrialRare: one serious case of vertigo among 299 people using eye drops vs none of 302 on placebo (ARISE-2). Not listed in the Chinese IV trial.
- TesofensineHuman studies
- TrialNot among its most common side effects in the obesity trial. With metoprolol, a heart drug, 3 of 30 people with diabetes reported dizziness vs 1 of 30 on placebo.
From user reports 2
Commonly reported by people who use it, not established in a study.
- NAD+Human studies
- CommunityUsers report lightheadedness during or after drips and shots. The one published IV study (8 men, slow 6-hour infusion) reported no side effects.
- BPC-157Preclinical
- CommunityUsers report brief lightheadedness right after injecting. It wasn’t reported in the small human studies (about 80 people, one dose to 2 weeks of use).
A precaution, not measured 4
A concern that follows from how it works or from a related drug.
- Melanotan 2Human studies
- PrecautionNot reported in the three small trials. Bremelanotide’s label lists dizziness in 2.2% vs 0.5% on placebo.
- IGF-1 DESPreclinical
- PrecautionNo human data for DES. Mecasermin lists dizziness in 5% or more of patients; dizziness, shakiness or confusion can also signal low blood sugar.
- IGF-1 LR3Preclinical
- PrecautionNo human data for LR3. Mecasermin lists dizziness in 5% or more of patients; dizziness, shakiness or confusion can also signal low blood sugar.
- MOTS-cPreclinical
- PrecautionNo human data. Because it lowered blood sugar in animals, lightheadedness from low sugar is plausible, especially when fasting, training hard or taking diabetes drugs.
Studied in people, not reported 12
Labels or trials covered enough people and didn’t report it. It can still happen.
- SelankApproved drug
- Not reportedNot listed or reported in trials. The label says it doesn’t affect driving, and added to phenazepam it reduced that drug’s dizziness on standing.
- SemaxApproved drug
- Not reportedNot listed in the Russian labels or reported in the small Russian trials (27–187 patients, mostly 10-day courses).
- ThymalinApproved drug
- Not reportedNot listed in the Russian label, which names only allergic reactions; published trials, mostly small and from Russia, gave few safety details.
- Thymosin Alpha-1Approved drug
- Not reportedNot listed in either label; the Indonesian label cites use in over 2,000 people, with drug-related side effects in under 1%.
- ArgirelineHuman studies
- Not reportedNot reported in the small skin trials (up to 60 people, mostly 4–8 weeks); the most reliable lab tests found almost none reaches deeper skin.
- GHK-CuHuman studies
- Not reportedNot reported in the small topical studies (13–86 people, mostly 8–12 weeks), which gave few safety details. Injection hasn’t been studied in people.
- GHRP-6Human studies
- Not reportedNot reported in single-dose studies, including a 250-person diagnostic study that found no side effects. Repeated use hasn’t been studied.
- HexarelinHuman studies
- Not reportedNot reported in small studies. Single IV doses didn’t change heart rate or blood pressure in 7 healthy men.
- LarazotideHuman studies
- Not reportedNot more common than on placebo in a pooled analysis of four trials (626 people with celiac disease, up to 12 weeks).
- LL-37Human studies
- Not reportedNot among the side effects reported in the ulcer trials (about 200 people, up to 13 weeks), which applied it to wounds.
- MatrixylHuman studies
- Not reportedNot reported in the skin trials (93 women for 12 weeks; 196 using a mix for 8 weeks), where it was well tolerated.
- SNAP-8Human studies
- Not reportedNot reported in two small patch studies that mixed it with other actives (24 people for 28 days; another for 12 weeks); SNAP-8 alone hasn’t been studied.
No human safety data 18
No one has been given it in a published study, so it can’t be ruled in or out.
- DihexaHuman studies
- No dataNo human data for dihexa itself. It wasn’t among side effects seen in 4% or more of people taking its injected prodrug for 26 weeks.
- 5-Amino-1MQPreclinical
- No dataNo human safety data: no published study has given it to a person.
- AdamaxPreclinical
- No dataNo human or animal safety data; Adamax has never been studied.
- AHK-CuPreclinical
- No dataNo human safety data: AHK-Cu has never been tested in people, on the skin or by injection.
- CartalaxPreclinical
- No dataNo human data: no study of cartalax in people has been published, so side effects are unknown.
- CJC-1295 (no DAC)Preclinical
- No dataNo human safety data for this peptide. Two people in a trial of CJC-1295 with DAC had brief dizziness and low blood pressure after a first dose.
- EpithalonPreclinical
- No dataNo human safety data: FDA found no study that assessed safety, and its one placebo-controlled trial (40 women, 20-day spray) didn’t report side effects.
- Follistatin-344Preclinical
- No dataNo human data for injected follistatin; dizziness wasn’t reported in the muscle gene-therapy trials.
- FOXO4-DRIPreclinical
- No dataNo human data: no one has been given FOXO4-DRI in a published study, so side effects are unknown.
- HGH Fragment 176-191Preclinical
- No dataNo human safety data for this peptide.
- HumaninPreclinical
- No dataNo human data: no one has been given humanin or its stronger version HNG in a published study, so side effects are unknown.
- KPVPreclinical
- No dataNo human safety data: FDA’s 2026 review found no study and no adverse-event report for KPV by any route.
- MGFPreclinical
- No dataNo human safety data: no published study has given MGF to a person.
- PE-22-28Preclinical
- No dataNo human data: PE-22-28 has never been given to a person in a study.
- PEG-MGFPreclinical
- No dataNo human safety data: FDA found no human exposure data for PEG-MGF by any route.
- PinealonPreclinical
- No dataNo useful human safety data: the few small Russian reports on pinealon gave no details of side effects.
- SLU-PP-332Preclinical
- No dataNo human safety data: no published study has given it to a person.
- TB-500Preclinical
- No dataNo human safety data: FDA found no study that has given TB-500 to a person.
Sources
Each answer comes from the compound’s own page, under “Can it cause …?”, where its sources are listed.